Friday 9th May 2008


ORPHEUS is an eight piece contemporary dance band offering fresh and original material; a blend of Soul/funk, Nu-jazz, Latin and Afrobeat. Their current set also includes familiar R’nB and Ska tunes. Orpheus will be headlining the first night of the Tolpuddle Martyrs Festival on Friday18th July 2008.


Amanda Woollett, vocals. Andrew Leppard, guitar. James Price, bass. Simon Hartung, alto sax, keyboards. Matt Huxley, trombone. Pete Dixon, tenor sax. Ben Stevens, drums and Jules Neubert, percussion.

You can here samples of their music on myspace/orpheusport including the song ‘Can’t go any further’.

Andrew Leppard